Redbridge Safer Neighbourhood Board (RSNB)

RedbridgeCVS is funded by the Mayor’s Office for Policing & Crime (MOPAC) to administer the Redbridge Safer Neighbourhood Board (RSNB).  


The functions of the board are:

  • Establish policing priorities in the borough by bringing together the priorities identified by the Ward and Neighbourhood Panels and feeding in to the Redbridge Safer Communities Partnership Board.
  • Monitor crime performance and community confidence.
  • Question the police and local authority about issues within their remit relating to crime and community safety
  • Discuss issues of concern to local communities related to crime and community safety.


The current membership of the RSNB is:


  • Cllr Bob Littlewood - Cabinet Member for Crime, Safety & Community Cohesion
  • Cllr Khayer Chowdhury
  • Superintendent Shabnam Chaudhri - MPS
  • Chief Inspector Mark Long - MPS
  • Inspector Lee Canter - MPS
  • Mark Benbow - Head of Civic Pride and Enforcement, LB Redbridge
  • Habib Rehman - Chair of the police Independent Advisory Group
  • Simon McKenzie - Representative of Independent Custody Visitor Panel
  • Tara Poore - Victim Support
  • 2 representatives of Redbridge Youth Council

Ward Panel representatives:

  • Lucky Azfal
  • Julie Bradley
  • Noel Judge
  • Deborah Selner

Voluntary and Community Groups

Ten Voluntary and Community Sector organisations as follows:

  • 1NE
  • AgeUK Redbridge
  • Frenford Clubs
  • R3
  • Redbridge Disability Consortium
  • Redbridge Equalities & Community Council
  • Redbridge Faith Forum
  • Redbridge Pensioners Forum
  • Refugee & Migrant Forum of Essex and London
  • Redbridge Rainbow Community

Meetings and Officers

The RSNB meets 4 times a year and all meetings are held in public.  Non members of the boards may raise questions for a limited time at the end of each agenda.

The next meeting is planned for:

6pm Wednesday 20 February 2019 - venue to be confirmed  Please note change of date


The Chair of the Board is Julie Bradley representing a ward panel

The Vice-Chair of the Board is Nicholas Hurst from Frenford Clubs

The administrator for the board is Liz Pearce at RedbridgeCVS


More information

If you would like any further information on the work of the RSNB then please contact Liz Pearce on 020 3874 4144 or email

London Borough of RedbridgeNHS Redbridge Clinical Commissioing GroupLondon CouncilsMayor of LondonEuropean Social FundSkills Funding Agency  Big Lottery